fbpx

40 Faces of St Gemma’s Hospice

Exhibition Open Now at Leeds City Museum

Go behind the scenes of St Gemma’s Hospice during our 40th Anniversary year. Portraits of 40 people, photographed by Olivia Hemingway are now on display on the first floor of Leeds City Museum. Patients, families, volunteers and staff all share their stories in this moving and uplifting exhibition.

This is a chance to discover the often surprising reality of hospice care, with stories that share feelings of hope, love, happiness, humour and bravery.

St Gemmas 40 Faces India
Portrait of India ©Olivia Hemingway

The Exhibition

Visit the exhibition from Tuesday 26th June – Sunday 23rd September 2018
– Free Admission
– Leeds City Museum, Millennium Square, LS2 8BH
– Tuesday – Friday: 10:00 – 17:00
– Saturday and Sunday: 11:00 – 17:00

A3 Poster Prints Available to Order

Email Emily on emilyc@st-gemma.co.uk to order yours. Copies are £10 each.

Pop-up Exhibitions

The 40 Faces of St Gemma’s Hospice are going on tour with a series of pop-up exhibitions, giving more of you the chance to view the photos in your local area. Please see below for the full list of dates and locations.

 

Location From Until
Old Fire Station, Gipton Monday 3rd September Sunday 9th September
Wetherby Town Hall Friday 7th September (Coffee Morning and launch on 7th) Friday 5th October
Abbey House Museum Saturday 8th September Sunday 9th September
Chapel FM, Seacroft Friday 14th September Friday 19th October
Leeds Trinity University Monday 2nd October Tuesday 9th October
MAZCC Centre Monday 8th October Monday 22nd October

Each of the portraits can to viewed here in an online gallery, accompanied by a longer version of each person’s story, so that you can get a deeper insight into each of the 40 Faces of St Gemma’s Hospice.

Find out more about the 40th Anniversary of St Gemma’s Hospice: